Skip to main content

Alumni Network Fellowship

Support future students
We wish to express our heartfelt thanks to our donors for their support and commitment to ESMT. 

Why donate?

ESMT Berlin alumni strengthen the school in many ways. With the Alumni Network Fellowship, they support diversity and give back to future students.

The fellowship provides full tuition and fees to qualified MBA and EMBA candidates from the non-profit sector that plan to return to the field after graduation. Every donation is matched by the school.


Your support

  • Helps a high-potential candidate boost his or her career with an ESMT graduate degree.
  • Promotes the ESMT brand by attracting diverse talent and enriching school perspectives.
  • Reinforces ESMT values by helping educate leaders who are committed to sustainable, ethical business practices, and who aim to make a lasting contribution to society.
  • Is tax-deductible under German law. If you are not located in Germany you may still be able to realize tax benefits. We recommend you check with a local tax professional for details.

Give back to future students


Awarded fellowships

  • Olga Almqvist – 2019

    The sixth Alumni Network Fellowship is awarded to Olga Almqvist. She has been working for several years in the development sector, for instance at Welthungerhilfe, a non-profit and non-governmental aid agency working in development cooperation and emergency aid. She joins the EMBA class of 2019-21.

  • Ana Filipovska – 2018

    The fifth Alumni Network Fellowship is awarded to Ana Filipovska, a social entrepreneur in Health Education and Research Association, UNDP executive coach to people with special needs establishing their own enterprises, and UNDP trainer for long term unemployed people starting their own business. She joined the EMBA class of 2018-2020.

  • Marina Mansilla Hermann – 2017

    The fourth Alumni Network Fellowship is awarded to Marina Mansilla Hermann, a Senior Change Manager at Ashoka Innovators for the Public, and the President and Founder of Fundacion TierraVida. She joined the EMBA class of 2017-2019. 

  • Harsh Tiwari – 2016

    The third Alumni Network Fellowship is awarded to Harsh Tiwari, an SBI Youth for India Fellow. He joined the full-time MBA class of 2017.


  • Angel Lamas Neciosup – 2016

    The second Alumni Network Fellowship is awarded to Angel Lamas Neciosup of the Peruvian NGO PRISMA. He joined the EMBA class of 2016-2018.

  • Christian Katzer – 2012

    The first Alumni Network Fellowship is awarded to Christian Katzer of Ärzte ohne Grenzen e.V. He joined the EMBA class of 2012-2014.