Direkt zum Inhalt

Globales Netzwerk

Internationale Strategie

Die ESMT gehört zur Spitzengruppe internationaler Wirtschaftshochschulen und fokussiert sich auf die Forschung zu Themen globaler Dimension und die Ausbildung zukünftiger Führungskräfte im Umgang mit den Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen der Globalisierung. Die ESMT vereint eine internationale Studierendenschaft und renommierte Lehrende mit einem starken internationalen akademischen Netzwerk, um gemeinsam einen positiven, globalen und nachhaltigen Einfluss auf alle Gesellschaftsschichten zu bewirken . Unsere Stärken:

  • Internationale Studierendenschaft und Lehrkräfte
  • Kooperationen in Lehre und Forschung mit Business Schools auf der ganzen Welt
  • Praktikumsmöglichkeiten für Studierende über unsere Businesspartner in Europa und auf der ganzen Welt
  • Ein Netzwerk von über 8 000 Alumni auf fünf Kontinenten 
  • Eine globale Präsenz über unseren Hauptcampus in Berlin, Deutschland, und eine Zweigstelle in Shanghai, China

Akademische Partner

Die ESMT arbeitet mit anderen internationalen Wirtschaftshochschulen zusammen um ihr Executive MBA-Programm und ihre Weiterbildungsprogrammefür Studierende und Führungskräfte auf der ganzen Welt zugänglich zu machen :

  • Saint Paul Escola de Negócios (Sao Paolo)
    Angebot eines gemeinsamen Executive MBA in Leadership seit Mai 2016
     
  • Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business (CKGSB)
    Angebot des “Bringing Technology to Market” Executive Education Programms
     
  • China Executive Leadership Academy in Pudong (CELAP)
    Angebot des “Bringing Technology to Market” Executive Education Programms
     
  • Darden School of Business, University of Virginia Angebot des zweiten Moduls des Executive Education Programms “Bringing Technology to Market”
     
  • Guanghua School of Management, Beijing University Business School
    Angebot eines Post-MBA Austausch Programms
     
  • SKK Graduate School of Business (Seoul)
    50% Nachlass auf das MBA Programm für qualifizierte Studierende

Klicken Sie hier um unsere Vertreter des ESMT Executive MBA und des Executive Education Programms zu kontaktieren.

Internationales Netzwerk

  • Global Network for Advanced Management
    Die ESMT Berlin ist der einzige deutsche Partner des Netzwerks Global Network for Advanced Management. Das Netzwerk wurde 2012 gegründet und besteht aus 25 internationalen Wirtschaftshochschulen, die in den Bereichen akademischer Austausch, Forschung und Studierendenaustausch kooperieren. Master in Management-, MBA- und EMBA-Studierende arbeiten dort zusammen in offenen und maßgeschneiderten Programmen, diskutieren relevante globale Wirtschaftstrends und arbeiten an Forschungs- und Datenerhebungsprojekten, um die Zukunft der Wirtschaft zu gestalten. Klicken Sie hier um mehr über das Global Network for Advanced Management zu erfahren.
     
  • UNICON
    UNICON ist ein globales Konsortium führender Business Schools mit Executive Education Angebot. Die Mitglieder der UNICON engagieren sich in der Entwicklung des Weiterbildungsangebots von Führungskräften und Managern mit dem Ziel, die Leistung von staatlichen und privaten Organisationen weltweit zu verbessern. Die Lehrangebote der Executive Education beinhalten Konferenzen, Forschung, Austausch von Erfolgsmodellen und Netzwerkveranstaltungen. Die ESMT ist seit 2016 Mitglied der UNICON . Klicken Sie hier um mehr über UNICON zu erfahren.

Executives in Residence

Seit 2016 bringt das Executives and Entrepreneurs in Residence Programm an der ESMT Berlin Studierende mit hochrangigen Vertretern der Wirtschaft zusammen. Die Zusammensetzung der Gruppe aus Geschäftsleuten, Gründern, Industrieexperten und Investoren deckt eine große Bandbreite wirtschaftlicher Sektoren ab und bereichert die ESMT Community mit Erfahrung und Expertise. Die im Rahmen des Programms gehaltenen Coachings, Brown Bag Lunch Sessions und Simulationen von Vorstellungsgesprächen sowie Karriereberatung und die Unterstützung diverser Events (des Investment Clubs, des Entrepreneurship Clubs und des Social Impact Clubs) bereichern die Lehre an der ESMT.

Alexander Doll
Dr. Matthew W. Ganz
Hans Haderer
Dr. Gerald Leitner
Theo Maas
Daniel von Heyl
Christopher O. H. Williams

Skip to main content

Global Outreach

International strategy

ESMT is at the forefront of business education, focusing on research topics of worldwide interest and educating tomorrow’s business leaders on the opportunities and challenges of globalization. ESMT brings together a diverse student body and a renowned faculty via strong international academic networks and initiatives to deliver a positive, global, and sustainable impact on society at all levels. Our strengths include:

  • Internationally diverse student body and faculty
  • Program and research cooperations with business schools across the globe
  • Opportunities for student internships via business partners in Europe and abroad
  • A network of more than 8,000 alumni spreading across five continents
  • A global footprint via our main campus in Berlin, Germany, and a branch office in Shanghai, Chinan

Academic partners

ESMT Berlin collaborates with international business schools to bring its Executive MBA and Executive Education certificate programs to learners and leaders around the world:

  • Sao Paolo Escola de Negócios 
    Offering the joint Executive MBA in Leadership since May 2016
     
  • Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business (CKGSB)
    Offering the “Bringing Technology to Market” Executive Education program
     
  • China Executive Leadership Academy in Pudong (CELAP)
    Offering the “Bringing Technology to Market” Executive Education program
     
  • Darden School of Business, University of Virginia
    Offering the second module of the “Bringing Technology to Market” Executive Education program
     
  • Guanghua School of Management, Beijing University Business School
    Offering a post-MBA exchange program
     
  • SKK Graduate School of Business (Seoul)
    Offering qualified students a 50% tuition discount on the MBA program

Click here to contact representatives of ESMT Executive MBA and Executive Education programs.

 

International networks

  • Global Network for Advanced Management
    ESMT Berlin is the German network partner of the Global Network for Advanced Management. Founded by Yale School of Management in 2012, the network consists of 30 business schools worldwide that collaborate in academic exchange, research, and student exchange. Master’s in management, MBA, and executive MBA students work together in open and custom programs, discuss major business trends, and create research and data-collection projects to shape the future of business. Click here to learn more about the Global Network for Advanced Management.
     
  • UNICON
    UNICON is a global consortium of business‐school‐based executive education organizations. Its member organizations are engaged in accelerating the education development of leaders and managers, thereby enhancing performance in public and private organizations globally. Its primary activities include conferences, research, best practice exchange, and member networking within the business and practice of executive education. ESMT joined UNICON in 2016. Click here to learn more about UNICON.
     
  • Erasmus+ ESMT Berlin has been awarded the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE), the prerequisite for participation in the EU's Erasmus+ program. With an overall budget of €14.7 billion, the program financially supports people in Europe with studying, training, and working, providing them with the opportunity to gain international experience. Once the mobility program is set up at ESMT, students will be able to apply for living cost stipends for exchange semesters at partner institutions and internships in Erasmus+ countries. Read our Erasmus+ policy statement here

Executives and Entrepreneurs in Residence

Established in 2016, the Executives and Entrepreneurs in Residence Program at ESMT Berlin links corporate partners and students. This group of highly accomplished business executives, industry experts, business founders, and investors represent a wide range of sectors and bring experience and expertise to the ESMT community. They specifically enrich the educational programs of ESMT through brown bag lunch sessions, coaching, mock interviews, and career advice sessions, as well as support of wider school events, such as those led by the Investment Club, the Entrepreneurship Club, and the Social Impact Club.

Alexander Doll (Deutsche Bahn)
Dr. Matthew W. Ganz (formerly Boeing Germany and Northern Europe)
Hans Haderer (Moonfare)
Dr. Gerald Leitner (Investor, Advisor, Researcher)
Theo Maas (Siemens)
Daniel von Heyl
Christopher O.H. Williams (formerly adidas)