Skip to main content


We thank our partners supporting ESMT centers, institutes, and chairs contributing to ESMT academic excellence.

Supporters of our centers

  • Center for Financial Reporting and Auditing (CFRA) supporting partners

    • Allianz SE
    • Daimler AG
    • Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft
    • KPMG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft AG
    • Linde AG,
    • PricewaterhouseCoopers AG 
    • Siemens AG
    • Stifftungsfonds Deutsche Bank im Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft e.V

    Read about CFRA

  • Center for Sustainable Business & Leadership (CSBL) supporting partners

    • Accenture
    • Adidas
    • Aegon
    • BASF
    • Coca-Cola European Partners
    • Covestro
    • Deutsche Bank
    • Deutsche Telekom
    • E.ON
    • Enel
    • Evonik
    • Fragomen
    • Fraport
    • H&M
    • IBM
    • ING
    • McDonald’s
    • McKesson
    • Merck
    • Orange
    • Osram
    • PricewaterhouseCoopers
    • Siemens 
    • UniCredit
    • Volkswagen

    Read about the CSBL

Supporters of our institutes

  • Digital Society Institute (DSI) supporting partners

    • Allianz SE,
    • Basf SE,
    • Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, 
    • Volkswagen AG

    Read about the DSI.

  • Hidden Champions Institute (HCI) supporting partners

    • Berliner Sparkasse,
    • Egon Zehnder,
    • Knauf Gips KG,
    • KPMG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft AG,
    • Marquard & Bahls
    • Mazars GmbH and Co. KG,
    • The Boston Consulting Group GmbH

    Read about the HCI

Supporters of our chairholders

  • Deutsche Post DHL Chair

    Inauguration:  July 1, 2013

    Chair: Catalina Stefanescu-Cuntze, Professor of Management Science, Deutsche Post DHL Chair, and Dean of Faculty


    The Deutsche Post DHL Chair supports teaching, research and publication focused on the design, analysis, and application of statistical models and methods for managerial decision-making. This encompasses topics such as revenue management, analytics, and competition in the era of the data-based economy.


  • Deutsche Telekom Chair in Leadership and HR Development

    Inauguration:  May, 2011

    Chair: Matthew S. Bothner, Professor of Strategy and Deutsche Telekom Chair in Leadership and HR Development


    As a founding partner, the Deutsche Telekom AG and ESMT Berlin have extensively collaborated to produce quality scientific research and practical knowledge transfer. The Deutsche Telekom Chair in Leadership and HR Development addresses the measurement and consequences of status, social networks, and organizational design, with research and teaching that centers on agile leadership, ambidexterity, innovation, and the Matthew Effect. 

  • EY Chair in Governance and Compliance

    Inauguration:  September 28, 2010

    Chair: Jörg Rocholl, President, Professor of Finance, and EY Chair in Governance and Compliance


    Honoring ESMT and EY’s longstanding cooperation, the EY Chair in Governance and Compliance created an important platform for dialogue on the topic of successful corporate governance. Research and teaching focuses on topics such as politically connected boards of directors, corporate governance in banking, and risk-taking incentives among banks.

  • Ingrid and Manfred Gentz Chair in Business and Society

    Inauguration: February 6, 2019

    Chair: Gianluca Carnabuci, Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior, Ingrid and Manfred Gentz Chair in Business and Society, and Associate Dean of Executive Education


    The chair’s aims to develop relevant scientific knowledge to help leaders act competently and responsibly. With emphasis on corporate responsibility, the chair’s research and teaching focuses on role of trust-based networks and leadership.

  • Lufthansa Group Chair in Innovation

    Inauguration:  May 16, 2018

    Chair:  Linus Dahlander, Associate Professor of Strategy and Lufthansa Group Chair in Innovation


    The Lufthansa Group Chair in Innovation focuses on areas such as network dynamics, communities, and open and distributed innovation. Key and reoccurring themes of publications, teaching and presentations include corporate management, entrepreneurship and innovation for organizations.

  • Michael Diekmann Chair in Management Science

    Inauguration:  June 15, 2016

    Chair: Tamer Boyaci, Professor of Management Science, Michael Diekmann Chair in Management Science, and Director of Research


    The Michael Diekmann Chair in Management Science aims to consolidate the interconnectedness of sustainability and profitability. It focuses on the development and application of concepts to solve managerial issues. With interdisciplinary approaches, the chair supports companies in making sustainable decisions.

  • POK Pühringer PS Chair in Entrepreneurship

    Inauguration:  May 15, 2017

    Chair:  Henry Sauermann, Associate Professor of Strategy, POK Pühringer PS Chair in Entrepreneurship, and Director of the Institute for Endowment Management and Entrepreneurial Finance (IFEE)


    The POK Pühringer PS Chair in Entrepreneurship examines the role of human capital in science, innovation, and entrepreneurship as well as crowdfunding and crowd-based business models. Among others, research topics include the role of individuals’ ability, preferences, and structural constraints in shaping founding decisions or decisions to join new ventures as early employee.