Skip to main content

Annual Forum program 2021

June 17, 2021, from 4:15-6:45 p.m.





4:15-4:20 p.m.


Jörg Rocholl, President, ESMT Berlin

4:20-4:35 p.m. 


Ola Källenius, Chair of the Board of Management, Daimler AG,

and Chair of ESMT Foundation Board of Trustees

4:40-5:15 p.m.

Panel: The post-pandemic workplace: Will there be a "new normal"?

Andrea Hendrickx, Country Head Infosys Germany, 

Infosys Ltd.

Molly Nagler, Chief Learning Officer, PepsiCo, Inc.

Hiltrud D. Werner, Member of the Board of Management

- Integrity and Legal Affairs, Volkswagen AG

Judith Wiese, CHRO and Member of the

Managing Board, Siemens AG

Moderator: Angeliki Papachroni, Lecturer, ESMT Berlin

 5:15-5:45 p.m.

Panel: Decisions and analytics in the digital age

Gianluca Carnabuci, Professor of Organizational Behavior and

Ingrid and Manfred Gentz Chair in Business and Society, 

ESMT Berlin

Francis de Véricourt, Professor of Management Science

and President's Chair and Director of the Center for Decisions,

Models and Data, ESMT Berlin

Catalina Stefanescu-Cuntze, Professor of Management Science

and Deutsche Post DHL Chair, ESMT Berlin

Moderator: Monika Jones, Deutsche Welle

5:45-6:45 p.m.

CEO talk: Opportunity from crisis: How can we make Europe a role model for decarbonization, digitalization, and education?

Martin Brudermüller, CEO, BASF SE,

Timotheus Höttges, CEO, Deutsche Telekom AG,

Ola Källenius, Chair of the Board of Management, Daimler AG,

Carsten Spohr, CEO, Lufthansa Group

Moderator: Astrid Frohloff, TV moderator, journalist, and

6:45 p.m.

Closing remarks